Back to top

2007 Graduate Student Awards in Computational Molecular Science and Engineering

Congratulations to the 2007 CoMSEF Graduate Student Award winners:

Chethan Acharya, University of Alabama
Advisor: C. Heath Turner

Harish Vashisth, Drexel University
Advisor: Cameron Abrams

This was the second year that CoMSEF has made awards to recognize excellence in research by graduate students in the field of molecular science and engineering. The two awardees were selected based on a nomination letter and a poster presentation at the November AIChE meeting in Salt Lake City.

Previous Winners:

  • 2006 - Megha Surve (University of Texas, Austin, Advisor: Venkat Ganesan) and Eric Santiso (North Carolina State University, Advisor: Keith Gubbins)